http://creattica.com/uploaded-images/0007/3581/programmer_creattica_full.jpg

what do I do …?

I work for a start-up and when you do so, you have to adapt and learn fast. In my case, I have the best back-end programmer that one could imagine to work with and therefore, that helps me a lot.

In this company, we follow the Lean Startup methodology and like it. I am in charge of front-end and back-end, basically between the back-end programmer that I have mentioned before and the designer. This means that I have to get my hands dirty with Java, JavaScript, Jquery, CSS, CSS3 and why not some JSP. I like it, although ,I enjoy even more when I can do the back-end by my self. Right now, I am starting to learn some Scala since it’s a language that seems promising and I would like to get some more knowledge. Maybe, I can convince my colleagues to move to Scala, ^-^.

This entry was published on April 28, 2012 at 6:33 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

