database-integration

This week: Database migration

This week we have been doing a migration on our database. The thing is that this stuff is usually dull / dreary, but in my case, I have enjoyed it a lot. We have coded our own framework for accessing the database and I must say that I am really proud of what we have achieved. It is an elegant and neat piece of code, where we have used different design patterns and therefore, as I have said, I am really proud of it.

In our schedule, the migration was supposed to take between 2 ~ 2.5 weeks, but we could handle it in 1 week and, it was a relax time actually. We still have to run some tests and check on some things but, my point is that the migration has been done in a simple way.

Today in fact, we celebrated this at the office with some beers and chips, it was awesome.

P.S. I am still quite excited of what we have achieved!!!

This entry was published on April 20, 2012 at 6:08 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

